(949) 292-9786

(949) 292-9786

Client Testimonials

Here are a few recent client testimonials.

"September 4th, 2015

To whom it may concern,

I had a wonderful experience with Dan during my home search. I was introduced to Dan via one of my close friends as they had recently purchased a beautiful home in Lambert Ranch and Dan provided his great services to them as their realtor.

Dan is very easy to work with and he is very knowledgeable about the real-estate market in Orange County, CA. I explained to him what I was looking for and he understood my needs. He helped me find the perfect home in Irvine, CA that I was looking for in my price range. He assisted me throughout the entire process of getting all the documents ready and signed in time for closing on due date.

Dan is hardworking and very polite family man. I will recommend his services to any of my family or friends. I can assure you that once you hire him he will soon become your friend and not just your realtor.

Sincerely,
Sadhana Desai"

"June 25, 2015

To whom it may concern,

I am very happy to give Daniel my highest recommendation for anyone in need of a realtor. We used Daniel Finder when looking for a rental property in Irvine. Daniel was diligent in finding our ideal home and continued to work hard for us in a very tough and fast moving rental market. Dan was able to give us insight into the different neighborhoods in Irvine, including public school information and details on what set the neighborhoods apart. He made himself available to us at all hours and worked to find us a great place in our short window of time. From the start of our house hunting with Dan, he made us feel comfortable and confident that we would find the perfect place. We would recommend Daniel to anyone looking to rent or buy a home in the area and will definitely use him for our next home purchase. The level of service and personal connection we received from Daniel gave us a great deal of confidence in making an important decision for our family.

Sincerely,
Silvio & Jessie Perez"

"May 11, 2015

To whom it may concern,

It is with great pleasure and sincere gratitude that we share our personal experience with Daniel "Dan" Finder in the purchase of our condominium in Culver City. From the first moment that we interacted with Dan, we knew that we were not only in good hands, but in great hands.

Our experience with Dan during the entire purchase process was exceptional. He's intelligent, respectful, highly knowledgeable about all aspects of real estate, proactive, follows up when he says he will, accessible, and he facilitated an array of tasks in the real estate process that we had very little knowledge of. The very interesting thing that we both realized was how seamlessly Dan made all of these parts work together - together for good, that is, in that our loan was approved! And, we are thrilled with our purchase, as well as our loan rate!

There were times during the process when we became frustrated, due to the tons of "necessary" paperwork and, then, more paperwork, but, we admired his professionalism and "can-do" attitude. And, through all of that, he performed every task with due diligence, humility, integrity, and grace.

It is because of our personal experience, and first-hand knowledge of Dan's competence, that we highly recommend Daniel Finder for all of your residential real estate needs. We will be forever grateful to Dan for ALL that he did to help make our dream a reality.

Sincerely,
Roslyn Phillips & Wellington Phillips III"

"February 12, 2015

Dear Prospective Homeowners:

I recently had the opportunity of having Dan Finder as my real estate agent while I purchased a condo in the Woodbury community of Irvine, and it is my pleasure to recommend him to anyone who may be looking for a new home. As a first-time buyer I was unsure what to expect from the process. However, from our initial meeting Dan took the time to get to know me and gain a better understanding of what I was looking for. With his positive attitude and knowledge of the neighborhoods, he immediately gave me comfort and confidence in looking for my future home. While touring properties, Dan was always very honest in acknowledging both the pros and cons of the homes, and never made me feel pressured. Once in escrow, Dan's attention to detail and organization created a smooth process in a quicker-than-usual escrow period. The entire experience of purchasing my first home was great, and I believe it is largely due to the guidance and advice I received from Dan.

Regards,
Tim Beuchat"

"Dan was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to rent, sell or buy. Dan treated me not as a client but more like a friend during the time we did business. He was always very courteous and always had my best interests in mind. I'm fairly new to the renting business, so when presented with options, Dan always walked me through the pros/cons and got me thinking about options and possibilities I had not even knew existed. He follows up constantly and so if you are the type who doesn't like constant status updates....well Dan will provide constant status updates and check in periodically to let you know he hasn't forgotten about you. Definitely would work with him again and he has certainly earned not only future business with me, but any future recommendations to friends/family that I may give!

To give a bit more information, I was a homeowner looking to rent out my property to replace my current tenant. It wasn't a pleasant experience as my tenant was not being the most cooperative. Dan would always patiently walk me through my next steps but reassured me constantly that the ultimate decision was mine and not to let the stress of the matter cloud my judgement. He certainly went above and beyond to help me out of my difficult situation, and because of that, most certainly deserving of a great recommendation!"

"September 1, 2013

"Daniel Finder is an extraordinary realtor. He strives to find a home within your budget -- and he does this with a conscientious and knowledgeable demeanor. He truly likes what he does and his positive attitude transfers to those with whom he is in contact. It has been a pleasure working with Dan. We found an excellent realtor and made a good friend.

Stanley & Sheila Rogoff"

"February 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Daniel Finder,

Arthur and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help in finding our beautiful home. We appreciate your efficiency with our numerous phone calls, your honesty and your thoroughness. Your professionalism and your genuine concern in finding us what we wanted is something to be commended.

Thank you very much for your hard work and your generous kind heart. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending you to anyone. Once again, thank you very much.

Warm Regards,

Arthur & Laurie"

"February, 2013

To Whom it May Concern,

It is my pleasure to recommend Dan Finder to anyone looking for a new home. His performance as our Realtor proved most valuable in acquiring our new home in Irvine, California.

We had never bought any property in the state of California before. Dan's knowledge of the area and knowledge of the rules and regulations made our house hunting and eventual purchase a very enjoyable and easy process.

Dan was always available to answer any and all questions we had. He answered them with total professionalism and honesty; which helped us make a better and wiser decision. A decision we are thrilled with.

If my epxerience with Dan as a Realtor is any indication of how well he performs, you would be very lucky to have him as your Realtor. He really cares and wants to make your family's dreams come true.

Sincerely,

Debra Curtis"

"November, 2012

Dan,

You truly have been amazing!

Thank you for helping us find our new home!

Please stay in touch.

Claudio & Jessica"

"September 30, 2012

Dear Surterre Properties:

Our intentions were to write this letter shortly after we moved into our new home July 25, 2012. However, moving in took over our lives and we are just returning to our normal routine.

We first started looking for a new home in January 2012. We called Surterre Properties and met with Chris Moore. Our first meeting with Chris was out at Coto de Caza, one of the areas we were interested in exploring. We spent some time with him sharing our priorities for our new home and explained to him that we were in no rush to move. We had ten very specific things on our list that we were hoping to find in a house and unless we found something with those ten features, we might not move. We let him know that we were interested in doing a comprehensive search of the area as we were not sure what city we wanted to move in.

We meet with him regularly each weekend for months exploring different cities that ranged from Coto de Caza, to Mission Viejo, Aliso Viejo, Monarch Beach, Laguna Niguel, San Clemente and finally San Juan Capistrano. As we looked in all the different neighborhoods, Chris was well informed of the amenities and the benefits of each area. He showed us a wide range of houses that met our specifications and even stopped at open houses if we saw a sign! He was patient with us as we tried to narrow our focus. Finally, we determined San Juan Capistrano was the place we wanted to live.

Thanks to Chris Moore we found the home we were looking for! His patience, diligence and willingness to go the extra mile made this transaction a reality. I would recommend him to anyone interested in buying a home. He is a good listener and really works hard to find the right house for his buyer. We can't thank him enough!

Sincerely,

David & Kathryn Hath"

"Jesse,

...we both really enjoyed the time we spent with you. You're a first class broker and it is clear that you enjoy what you do...

Take care,
Mark J. Levin
President
CNB Ventures LLC"

"July 25, 2011

To Whom It May Concern:

This month I purchased my very first home through Dan Finder and I could not have had a more positive experience. Being that this was a very new adventure for me it was vital that I had someone to make this process exciting yet informative and I found all of that while working with Dan.

The qualities I was looking for in a real estate agent were characteristics such as being intelligent and enthusiastic within the field of work, great communication and understanding what I wanted. I found all of these qualities in Dan and would recommend him to anyone looking for a new home. This was the biggest purchase I had ever made and I did not want anyone working with me that didn't make me feel that this was a very important event happening in my life or two that I wasn't an important client because I wasn't spending the massive amounts of money that their other clients were spending. I know through discussions with Dan that he had many clients he was working with while working with me and never once did I feel that I took a back seat to anyone else. He always made me feel important and that is something I will always thank him for.

He consistently kept me in the loop about every single activity while purchasing my home along with all the previous locations I had been interested in. The second I had a question or concern he picked up the phone and figured out a solution regardless what time it was and that is something I appreciated to no end because I was never left in the dark. He would always be just as excited about the purchase as I was and it made it an extremely positive experience because once again he was truly working with me to help me find the best place he genuinely cared throughout the process. I feel that everyone should have a real estate agent that cares as much about the home buying process as Dan did for me.

To clearly understand your wants and needs is what you need in a real estate agent. To have a real estate agent with constant excitement and genuine care for you and your search for properties is an extra bonus and thankfully I received all of these qualities in Dan. I'm sad to see this process end but glad to have found a great home and great friend. I know that my future home buying will be through Dan and once again I will be recommending him to anyone searching for their new home because when you work with Dan you know you'll be receiving the best quality service possible.

Thank you,

Kaylin Tucker"

"To Whom This May Concern,

Jesse Brossa is a stellar real estate agent. His knowledge of the market, hard work and diligence, and his good communication skills are outstanding qualities that produce excellent results for his clients.

Jesse sold our home in the summer of 2011, just four months after it was listed. Even though we faced a short sale up the street and a foreclosure directly across the street, Jesse and his team closed our deal with a full price offer. His careful research and support documentation helped us get a sales price at several hundred thousand dollars more than competing realtors in our area were willing to price our home.

Jesse produced an excellent marketing plan with a high quality brochure, a video, professional photography and our home's own website. Additionally, he was resourceful, marketing our home to international communities. He or one of his team members was always present every time we had a showing. Jesse went the extra mile that it took to get the best price for our home in a difficult market.

Jesse is an honest man who has integrity, a quick wit and an intelligent mind. He was a joy to work with. We give him our highest endorsement.

Sincerely,

Rob and Beverly Martin"
First Fruit Inc

"September 26, 2010

Dear Jesse,

We are settling into our new house and would like to thank you so much for all your help in making our dream a reality. When we first set out to find an agent specializing in Orange County, we had a list of criteria: someone who really understands the local landscape of Orange County and the nuances between the different cities, someone who has internet presence since we were from another state and wanted to search your website for as much information as possible, and most importantly, someone who can understand our wants and needs and help us find them in a house.

We were relocating from another state which presented many challenges: communication, the amount of time we had to see houses once we were in town, getting a feel for Orange County from out of state to name a few. Through your website, we felt we got to know the area pretty well. Not only did you provide information about the houses (which we can get from anywhere) but also all the pertinent information that gives you an idea of what it'd be like to live in that neighborhood/city (this information we found very hard to come by when searching other agents' web sites). To this day, I still go to your website to find local information even though we are now locals living in Orange County.

You also went above and beyond in visiting the houses yourself and getting us additional pictures/information that saved us time in narrowing down our list of houses to see once we came in town. You did the leg work for us knowing our family situation and our wishes.

I think it's not hard to hear the hard requirements (price, number of bedrooms, etc.) but it is a seasoned professional who can go beyond that and understand the soft requirements that sometimes come up in conversations (a certain feel that we are looking for in a neighborhood, things we love to do as a family and how they translate to how we live and therefore the location and house to name a couple). We felt you really understood us and therefore guidedd us in the right direction.

Thinking back, we could've bought a different house and it would've happened quicker but because you were doing right by us, you guided us away from houses that weren't right for us. It is only now that we are in our dream house that we know the other houses we came close to buying weren't right for us. And you were right there advising us and guiding us based on your understanding of our needs. And you guided us right. We are very happy in our house and are very thankful for all your help in making our dream a reality. Your professionalism, going above and beyond attitude, and honesty is what makes you a great advisor/agent and we would highly recommend you to anyone who is looking to move to Orange County.

It was a pleasure getting to know you and working with you. Thank you for all your hard work and help! We have gained a great agent and a friend in this process.

Sincerely,

Lawrence & Chi Fraize"

"To Whom It May Concern:

The following letter is to express my husband and my sincere appreciation to our real estate agent Mr. Jesse Brossa from Surterre Properties for his services the past December, 2010. His professionalism, honesty and integrity resulted in the successful listing and rental of our two-bedroom condominium in Quail Hill - Irvine. Eric and I feel strongly that Mr. Brossa - through his attention-to-detail and professional demeanor helped secure outstanding tenants for our unit.

His dedication and willingness to go above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate our busy schedules and relocation efforts exceeded our expectations as landlords, in which he worked tirelessly to coordinate rental logics on our behalf. This was remarkable given the circumstances wherein my husband I moved across country. Mr. Brossa's attention-to-detail, consistent communications and thoroughness put our minds and fostered a trust-based relationship. During such time, there is no one else (i.e., besides local and immediate family members) except Mr. Brossa with whom we would have felt comfortable turning over such important responsibilities.

As individuals who rely heavily on word-of-mouth referrals, we would honestly recommend Mr. Brossa for worry-free professional real estate services.

Best Regards,

Simone and Eric Rogers
Irvine, California"

"Dear Jesse,

I just wanted to take a moment to extend my sincere thanks for your support and services enabling my family's cross-country move. Texas to California is no easy stretch yet you managed to make the entire process in understanding the Orange County market and finding the absolute best home for my family extremely easy.

The housing market has certainly been in turmoil however your deep expertise and professional approach guided us through the many hurdles we faced. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome and am excited to raise my two young girls in this wonderful area.

Thank you again.

Regards,
Jason Tate
Managing Director, West Coast M&O
BP North American Gas & Power"

"To whom it may concern,

I am writing this letter of recommendation to express my deepest gratitude and appreciation for Jesse Brossa's services as my agent during the selling of my house.

Jesse is with no doubt the best agent I have worked with. His experience, knowledge, patience, friendliness and understanding of his customer's needs are invaluable. Jesse made the whole process very easy for me. The selling, negotiations and escrow went fast and efficient. Also keeping in touch throughout the process were very professional and friendly.

I am sure that without Jesse's help I would have not sold my house as fast and at the price I asked for. I would recommend Jesse to all my family, friends and anyone who would ask me. I don't have enough words to express my gratitude for all the time Jesse spent to help me sell my house.

Many thanks to Jesse and his family.

Sincerely, Jacqueline London"

"Jesse Brossa represented us in our recent acquisition of a vacation home in Palm Desert. We were impressed with Jesse's integrity and found him to be extraordinarily responsive to our needs. He found the home we wanted and negotiated an excellent price. I will not hesitate to use Jesse again."
Dr. P. Herschman
President, Healthy Living Division
CRC Health Group

"Jesse Brossa
Surterre Properties
33522 Niguel Road, Suite 100 Monarch Beach, CA 92629

Dear Jesse,

As I reach the end of the renovations, I wanted to write to you and thank you for all of your hard work in helping me find a beautiful home. I knew it would be a smooth process due to your calm and level-headed approach to our search. At the beginning of the process, I wasn't quite sure what I was looking for in a home, but your patient guidance and insightful advice helped me to decide what I wanted and, more importantly, what I needed from my new home. At each house we looked at, you were quick to point out features, both positive and negative, that I would have missed on my own; assisting me in narrowing down my choices until I decided on my beautiful beach style house in the Palisades.

During the escrow period you carefully explained each step of the process, so I understood the importance of each inspection that was completed, and each contract that was signed. By the end of the 30 day process, I owned my dream home and never had to deal with any unpleasant surprises because of your deliberate and diligent work.

I would highly recommend your services to anyone in search of a new home as your conscientious attitude and cheerful demeanor made a seemingly arduous process both enjoyable and almost effortless.

Thank you again!

Sincerely yours,

Seth Mitchell"

"Jesse John Brossa, Realtor
Surterre Properties
33522 Niguel Road, Suite 100
Irvine, California 92603

Dear Jesse:

It is hard to believe over a year has passed since I was fortunate to find your website while still living in Manhattan, but researching a relocation to Orange County. Another terrific recent experience with you on home two motivated me to express my gratitude formally.

Your website is well organized, friendly to navigate, and beautifully designed. It became my main (really only) source of searching available homes via the Internet. I appreciated being able to get into the home search quickly and easily, without out having to "sign up" or "register." At the point I was saving listings, having to only provide my email address and a password was convenient. Your website is an incredibly useful tool - well done.

Working with you was a genuine pleasure. Your preparation and follow through was outstanding both times we worked together. It was particularly useful when I was still on the East coast. I appreciated your extremely professional, yet casual, easy going style. It was comforting to work with someone as intelligent and interesting as you are, but the humor and laughs made for a winning combination. I had complete confidence you were handling everything expertly. You are without a doubt the most impressive Realtor I have worked with over many years of home searches in several different states.

Thanks you for the stellar service, Jesse. It was all but effortless both last year and most recently. I will enthusiastically recommend you every chance I get. I also will look forward to working with you again in the future.

Cordially,

Thom Faust
Vice President, General Merchandise Manager
St. John"

"My wife and I, like many families in Southern California, found ourselves needing to sell our house at the worst of times. In the spring of 2009, we approached Jesse Brossa after we discovered his impressive website, ocexclusives.com. Jesse was professional from the start, providing us with a full presentation of his services and a detailed evaluation of the value of our house based on solid comparable sales. We were chagrined to see how low prices had dropped, and Jesse encouraged us to meet with other realtors to get their opinions, even giving us the contact information for several high-visibility agents in the area. We met with others, but none matched his professionalism, honesty, and efficiency. Within days of agreeing to list with him, he had arranged for some spectacular photography of our house, written a brilliant description of the property, and combined it into a four-page brochure that was so nice that we hardly recognized it as our home! He also created a matching custom website tied to his own site that drew substantial traffic.

The results were immediate. In an absolutely dead real estate market, we had six showings in the first week and an offer in hand after only two weeks. Of course, that was not the end of the story. There were intense price negotiations, a home inspection that lead to a foundation inspection, an escrow date that was pushed out half a dozen times by the buyer, and numerous other challenges that many sellers in this market are becoming familiar with. Throughout the entire process, Jesse's tireless dedication to representing us and protecting our interests never wavered, and he successfully shepherded the sale to completion. In the end, we closed our sale for 95% of our asking price within three months of retaining Jesse's services (almost all of this time was due post-offer complications created by the buyers). This was in a neighborhood where houses were routinely on the market for more than twelve months without an offer and where the most recent comps had sold more than 20% below our asking price!

In summary, Jesse Brossa made a very difficult situation much easier and more successful than we could possibly have expected, especially in the most challenging real estate market in more than a decade. His honesty and professionalism protected us every step of the way. We recommend him without reservation. You cannot buy better representation."

Sincerely,

Keith & Malia Mitchell

"Dear Jesse -

We're nearly settled at our new home and I wanted to drop you a note to say thanks. I've been meaning to do it for awhile, but have been crushed at work, so please accept my apology for not being able to get to it sooner.

First the house is great, everything we were hoping for. And we would not have gotten it without you.

Some specifics - from when we started looking on line you were super responsive to all of Kristie's emails and made us feel comfortable that you'd show us what we wanted to see, not what you wanted to sell - including foreclosures.

You took me out on countless trips to look at houses and were not afraid to offer some of the low ball numbers I threw out at owners. You patiently wrote up the deal at Veranda only to have Kristie veto it, yet you never wavered in your dedication.

When we ultimately decided to lease, you found the place and negotiated the deal for a shorter term which we needed. All the while you kept taking Kristie out to view properties for sale and two weeks later we were in escrow at Wayside!

Additionally, you worked within the constraints of my relo company, which I know was challenging at times.

I've worked with a lot of realtors through my career as I've moved a lot. Simply put, you're the best. You're high energy and fun coupled with being knowledgeable and dedicated.

Thanks for everything. You're welcome at our house for a beer any time!

Jim Caggiano
Vice President Sales and Marketing
Allergan Health"

"Dear Jesse -

How lucky we were to come across your easily navigable, highly informative handsome home search website. The moment I phoned you, I knew you were different from the other agents because you were so much more positive and answered my questions: it was your 'can-do' attitude that impressed me.

People may find it difficult to believe, but I found our dream retirement home in only one morning because of your being so well organized. You did not push the not-so-nice homes on me. The last home you showed me was not even on my list of 'want to see' but it turned out to be our dream home in the end, so I am grateful that you thought this home would suit us.

You kept your eye on the ball throughout the process. You negotiated an excellent price for us and worked well with the sellers' agent to get all the paperwork done so smoothly (even though we live in Europe) that we're still pinching ourselves. We will gladly recommend you to anyone looking for a house in the OC!

Sincerely yours,
K.J."